Virtual Princeton-Humboldt Graduate Conference

Wed, Jun 2, 2021, 10:00 am to Fri, Jun 4, 2021, 10:00 am
Location: 
Virtual event

 

10th Princeton-Humboldt Graduate Conference in Philosophy

Online via Zoom

Link: https://princeton.zoom.us/j/97778265527

 

 

Wednesday, June 2

 

09:00 – 09:15 EDT /

15:00 – 15:15 CEST

 

Welcome

 

09:15 – 10:25 EDT /

15:15 – 16:25 CEST

Sam Fullhart & Camilo Martinez (PU):

Coherence for Humeans

 

Comment by Sera Schwarz (HU)

 

10:40 – 11:50 EDT /

16:40 – 17:50 CEST

Eve-Lyne Perron (HU):

The Unity of Animal Consciousness: is Leibniz’s approach Cartesian after all?

 

Comment by Thomas Lambert (PU)

 

12:05 – 13:15 EDT /

18:05 – 19:15 CEST

Elliot Salinger (PU):

How to Be a Moral Fictionalist

 

Comment by Florian Eichel (HU)

 

13:15 EDT /

19:15 CEST

 

Get-Together in Gather Town

Link: https://gather.town/app/d7HcqQoYsOjS8wWg/humboldtethics

 

 

Thursday, June 3

 

09:00 – 10:10 EDT /

15:00 – 16:10 CEST

Sera Schwarz (HU):

The Explanatory Status of Intentional Psychology

 

Comment by Camilo Martinez (PU)

 

10:25 – 11:35 EDT /

16:25 – 17:35 CEST

Thomas Lambert (PU):

Nietzsche, Drives, and Weakness of Will

 

Comment by Eve-Lyne Perron (HU)

 

11:50 – 13:00 EDT /

17:50 – 19:00 CEST

Jakob Eichler (HU):

Diamorphine Maintenance Treatment and a Puzzle in its Ethical Evaluation

 

Comment by Eleanor Gordon-Smith (PU)

 

 

Friday, June 4

 

09:00 – 10:10 EDT /

15:00 – 16:10 CEST

Pietro Cibinel (PU):

Risk Attitudes and Justifiability to Each

 

Comment by Sam Fullhart (PU)

 

10:25 – 11:35 EDT /

16:25 – 17:35 CEST

Florian Eichel (HU):

Cathartic Killing: How Aristotle’s Poetics Can Explain the Appeal of Killing in Video Games

 

Comment by Elliot Salinger (PU)

 

11:50 – 13:00 EDT /

17:50 – 19:00 CEST

Eleanor Gordon-Smith (PU):

Doxastic Wrongs & Doxastic Rights

 

Comment by Jakob Eichler (HU)

 

 

Organisation: Maggie Shea (PU) and Philip Fox (HU)